To say in a low voice so that no one can hear. An experience which is different from before and is usually better. An unpleasant sensation in one’s stomach when one is nervous. Pessimist : A person who says that O is the last letter of ZERO, instead of the first letter in OPPORTUNITY. Lay a path through unknown territory; to be the first to develop something new. Used to tell someone how lucky they are and be grateful for what they have. Quit trying to act like I'm a steamboat operator.' But it should be set up only in states where a significant response can be achieved, for a letter movement necessarily presupposes a strong organization. Applicable to all. Used to mean the criminal will sooner or later be brought to justice. a building project. The red-letter days, now become, to all intents and purposes, dead-letter days. One’s first experience in an activity which is often difficult and painful. Maintain a calm attitude in a tense situation. Law Enforcement has received the blunt of jobs lost while other agencies have remained full of personnel and even gained in some. In writing so that it’s clearly stated, not doubtful. But I wanted to use it, I didn't want to cross it out, so I wrote 'I rarely drive steamboats, Dad. Paper money and coins as opposed to cheques or credit cards. To inform an authority or expose publicly someone’s wrongful act or something that is wrong. To make rapid opening and closing of one’s eyes. Well, I actually wrote her a letter a couple of days ago congratulating her. Make a desperate attempt at salvaging a hopeless situation. Place where crucial decisions of administration are made. It came from in Australia. Regardless of the obstacles that one has to overcome. It came from Victoria. To be something that can be done or dealt with ease. 264 matching entries found. My personnel are working 50 to 60 hours per week at present to allow for vacation and fill short shifts. Either done completely or in the exact way, or nothing; no compromise.