Now that's really fucking interesting. I am in Southern California. These days, I'm a trusted media expert on all things rideshare and have a number of contributors across the country who are all driving for Uber and Lyft and other gig companies. You can’t guarantee the tip you’ll get, but at least you can somewhat control how much you may earn. One thing everyone wants to know: How much do DoorDash drivers make? It still is gray saying I have to wait but my email from last week said it would be available this week on 1/02. Ahhhh, that’s more like it. I don't need money in 7 days, I need money in a few days. This cuts into how much you can make delivering with DoorDash! To be fair to them, one of the days was Sunday and I got paid for that today so only one day of work was useless. If you need money and just aren’t gonna do it that’s simply on you. The Dasher market is always local. This is less than DoorDash’s statement in 2019 and, remember, we’re in the Bay Area people! I am one of them. I have covered DoorDash tips and tricks before, mostly talking about what it’s like overall being a DoorDash courier. Doordash pays weekly. If you do not have a bank account can you get paid using a prepaid card. We know the Bay Area is one of the top-paying markets so I just don’t see how an average of $18.50 per hour is feasible. Fast Pay isn’t working, from New York set it up 7 days ago and is still saying I have to wait 7 days. I wanted to see if I could earn what DoorDash claimed, $18.50 an hour, in one of the most profitable cities for Dashing: San Francisco. Even on this standard schedule, it can take a few days for the funds to be available in your bank account. Yess perfect I randomly woke up around 2am checked it and I’m finally able to cash in. Reply 0 0. It’s 7 days when you Initially set it up. After that 7 Days , it is an immediate time. When it’s busy, peak pay could be in effect, which means you’ll earn more money on each delivery. You’ve probably heard, but the c