If the same guy is still running the intern hiring there like he was a few years ago, then I know he particularly likes to hire a lot of interns. We're signing off shortly, but you can learn more about our internships at intern.nasa.gov. Thanks for the help! I knew I wanted to work on the communications side of NASA and applied for an internship there. Would you mind asking them if their application stated some positions were unavailable before they received interview requests or acceptance letters? Matlab, SAS, JMP, or the like (data processing) experience, ACES/FACET experience (preferred, but no required).

This cutting-edge technology will enable … Are there any Biochemistry/Biology related internship positions for undergraduate college students? It’s pretty disheartening to see that so many positions have been filled and I didn’t even get an interview. - Andrew, I studied hard and stayed in school ;-) I grew up in central Ohio and I knew I loved math, science, and space in high school and have wanted to work as NASA since I was a 4.5 year old kid. I thought rockets and NASA we're cool, but I never seriously thought that I'd want to work in a scientific field. I think grades were a big factor, but they are also looking for a well-rounded resume. Anybody know how long it usually takes for all offers to go out? Also has anyone heard back? Check out this article about a former intern and microbiology major: https://studybreaks.com/students/niki-padgett-space/, This program is right up your alley: https://www.slstpapp.com/ :). is a partnership between the University of California and NASA Ames.

I think I'm a pretty strong candidate since I did NCAS last summer and had a good letter of recommendation.